Where did January go?

Standard

Between finishing up  the children’s semester at Chinese school and catching up on English homeschooling, taking in a foster child for respite care for a month who has multiple developmental and behavioral disabilities, babysitting two other foster children a couple afternoons a week for their respite, and a major nationwide drama that affected our foster care program as well, the days were packed and many nights were spent up with a sleepless visitor.

I dropped Daniel off at his regular foster mom’s this morning after I took him across town one way to get his vaccinations, then went to the orphanage for the last time (for me) for a month, and walked home from the subway station in light snow and bought eggs in a plastic bag.

Only one was cracked and we had scrambled eggs and waffles with homemade syrup for supper.

And maybe I’ll blog some more after I recover a few more days and finish packing for our month long trip that starts on Friday.

DSCN1028

3 responses »

  1. So glad you are doing well, all things considered. You have been in my thoughts every day and I am very happy to see those beautiful, smiling faces! Please tell S that I love the picture and put it on my frig! you are all most welcome! Lots of love and hugs!

Leave a Reply

